Home > Computer Audio > Software & Plug-ins > Virtual Instrument Software > Brass >

Saxophones Standard, Vienna Symphonic Library

Vienna Symphonic Library Saxophones Standard

Software is Not Returnable, Vienna Symphonic Library does not allow returns on software. If you have any questions about software compatibility or versions Please consult with us prior to purchase .
List Price: $265.00
PAS DEAL $250.00
You save $15.00!
You'll earn 250 points
Mfg Model : VSLV11

Availability: License code Download within 1 business day
Product Code : VSLV11


Decline Software install, test and tech support
Install/Test Software remotely w/ 30days setup support [Add $49.00]
       What's this 'Remote Install'?
Install/Test Software in shop w/ 30days setup support [Add $49.00]

Software licenses are Not Returnable or exchangeable, Vienna Symphonic Library does not allow returns on software. If you have any questions about software compatibility or versions Please consult with us prior to purchase .

( note : this products requires Vienna or Steinberg elicenser USB key, which is not included, and is purchased separately)

Elicenser key is available at this link: eLicenser Key

Requires the ViennaKey.

This Collection is the sequel to the Horizon Series' Saxophones I. With this instrument, the saxophones are now complete, and the performance algorithms of the Vienna Instruments work wonders with these samples. The focus has been directed equally to orchestral settings as well as to jazz. Famous examples for orchestral appearances of these instruments are the saxophone quartet by Alexander Glasunow, the alto saxophone concerts by Glasunow and Debussy, or the Castello from Mussorgsky's "Pictures". In addition, a lot of articulations for jazz and big band requirements are included, such as bends, tongue slaps, growling, screams, extended flageolets, key sounds, etc. And there's the cool long and short downward ending phrases triggered as release samples. The breathy tones stem from the legendary "Barfly sessions" at the Silent Stage, when the lights were dimmed, setting the mood for softer tones.


  • Soprano saxophone
  • Alto saxophone
  • Tenor saxophone
  • Baritone saxophone
  • Bass saxophone

Articulations - Full Library


  • Interval Performances: Legato with and without vibrato, grace notes (minor second to octave), portamento
  • Fast Interval Performances: Legato, marcato
  • Performance Trills
  • Repetition Performances: Legato (slow and fast), Portato (slow and fast), Staccato
  • Fast repetitions: Staccato
  • Octave runs: Legato, chromatic and whole tone runs, up and down
  • Grace notes: minor second to octave, up and down
  • Bends down: Sustains with and without vibrato, progressive vibrato, "dirty" (screams); legato with vibrato (grace notes, portamento, glissandi, marcato, trills)

Single notes

  • Short notes: Staccato, portato (short, medium, long), marcato
  • Long notes: Sustained notes with and without vibrato, with progressive vibrato, slaps normal und muted, key sounds, screams, long and short end phrases
  • Dynamics: Various crescendos & diminuendos; fp, sfz, sffz
  • Flutter tonguing: normal and crescendo
  • Trills: Half and whole tone, crescendo & diminuendo, constant speed and accelerando


  • PC Windows 7 (latest Service Pack, 32/64-bit), Intel Core 2 Duo or AMD Athlon 64 X2
  • Mac OS X 10.8 (latest update), Intel Core 2 Duo
  • 2 GB RAM (4 GB recommended)
  • ViennaKey (Vienna Symphonic Library USB protection device) or other USB eLicenser (e.g., from Steinberg or Arturia)
  • eLicenser Control Center software (get the latest version from www.eLicenser.net)
  • 35 GB free hard drive space

Other configurations may work but are not actively supported.


  • PC Windows 7 (latest Service Pack, 64-bit), Intel i5/i7/Xeon
  • Mac OS X 10.9 (latest update), i5/i7/Xeon
  • Fast separate hard drive (7200 rpm or faster)
  • AU/VST/AAX Native/RTAS compatible host (also works stand-alone)
  • RTAS version requires Pro Tools 7.3 or higher
  • AAX version requires Pro Tools 10.3.5 or higher
  • 88 key master keyboard

Related Products
Vienna Key, Vienna Symphonic Library
PAS DEAL $24.00

Vienna Symphonic Library Vienna Instrument Key

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review

Browse for more products in the same category as this item:

Computer Audio > Software & Plug-ins > Virtual Instrument Software > Brass
Computer Audio > Software & Plug-ins > Virtual Instrument Software
Computer Audio > Software & Plug-ins
Computer Audio